Skip to content

Buddhism and The Booty-Call pt.4

October 27, 2012

As for feeling what I wanted to feel, Jeremy never mentioned the CSI, unless to tell me about something he couldn’t do with me because he had to attend one of their many meetings. Or unless I asked out of the spirit of polite chit chat, knowing he had been completely immersed in their culture for some 30 years, now having quite a few responsibilities as one of its leaders. He knew where I stood and it didn’t seem to be a deal breaker to our budding friendship.  But before too long, Jeremy began nudging me to chant. I explained how I had no issue with the Lotus Sutra, my issues were/are with the CSI and for that reason I had no interest in chanting the mystical nam myoho renge kyo, though I could appreciate his choice to do so and I could appreciate the law of cause and effect wholeheartedly.

Claiming to have always been a fan of the perspective I brought to the meetings during my last stint with the CSI, where we met, Jeremy asked for my help in crafting one of his study lecture presentations.  I accepted his call to assist. I read the material, gave him my spin on it as well as some things to consider when addressing an audience. He used some of the ideas I gave him for questions to ask at the meeting and he incorporated the ideas I had suggested for ways to think about the message Nichiren was trying to convey, into the meeting also.

Jeremy told me it turned out to be one of the most enlightening study meetings he’d facilitated. Everyone in attendance contributed to the dialogue with great feedback and rapt attention – a meeting first.   He graciously thanked me for my insights and asked would I mind helping him craft his next lesson plan, even inviting me to attend.  I had spent huge amounts of time studying during my last attempt to be a sincere member of the CSI and it was the disconnect from what I gleaned through my studies vs. the mindset and behavior exhibited by the CSI membership which ultimately became the fuel for my departure. So, I wasn’t opposed to the opportunity to read a Nichiren writing now and again, or share my interpretation of it with him, but I had no intention of attending any meetings or chanting or going anywhere near the concept of re-re-re-Re-entry into the CSI.  This didn’t appear to present any kind of problem for us and we continued spending time together.

As the weeks passed Jeremy and I became closer. Most of the time we spent together was still tied to the fixing of my car, but we also managed to talk about our lives in ways that allowed us to really get to know each other. We learned about our families, about the reasons we chose the careers we chose, our reasons for having children or not having them. We talked about our past relationships and how we each are the sum total of all that we had done or not done. We could be serious. We could be silly. We genuinely enjoyed each other’s company.

Weeks later, we made a second attempt at Nay-Kidd time, which was as spectacular as our initial attempt was uneventful. I don’t know if it was aided by pharmaceuticals or if the 1st time pressure was off or if he took a class, or if I was hyper-aroused by car repairs or what!  But what I do know is that what couldn’t raise to the occasion on our maiden voyage set sail and maneuvered the waves for well over six hours! I coulda had a V-8 alright that time too, but only because he dehydrated me and I was thirsty as hell! Way to go Jeremy!

But good sex  …TO BE CONTINUED

No comments yet

What do you think???

