Skip to content

Buddhism and The Booty-Call

October 24, 2012

 

The last time I fell down the rabbit hole, so to speak, by re-joining the CSI (if you’re just joining us CSI stands for Cult Sure Is and it is how I refer to the pseudo-Buddhist organization I joined left and rejoined more than once) there was a gentleman there a little smitten with me. He would tell me I had beautiful eyes during meetings when the group was anticipating his profound comments as related to the discussion meeting and goofy shit like that though he never pursued me more than threatening to have a beer with me sometime. He seemed to be a nice enough guy, as everyone seems, at the CSI in the beginning, though not a man I would have swooned over. Freud only knows why we swoon when we swoon; still I would have welcomed having a beer with him if only he had actually made the date to do so. He never did. That was six years ago.

Since I have climbed out of the rabbit hole the only connections I have to the CSI are by way of a couple of friends who still befriend me regardless of my decision not to practice with them, as long as I don’t make too much fun of their organization or its leader – whenever I do, they stop speaking to me, until they want something. This gentleman (let’s call him Jeremy) is a good friend with one of those friends. Last year he accompanied her to my birthday party and this summer I saw him again at her birthday party.

You ever pay no real attention to a particular person, place or thing then all of a sudden you think hummmm…I wonder what would happen if…? Well, that’s what happened. Hours after we all were having birthday cocktails I initiated a late night mix of cock and tail of our own. You know… the booty call.

It was… TO BE CONTINUED

No comments yet

What do you think???

