Skip to content

6 Years Today

June 29, 2011

I’m better with acceptance…

Still there are moments when I wonder what could have been different.

I don’t cry as much…

Oh, but I still cry.

Your presence, your scent, your sound don’t fill my home as much anymore…

But every now and again I know that I know that I know you are standing right here.

I’m busier, doing many of the things I always wanted to do, said I would do…

I hope you are proud of me.

I’ve made some wonderful new friends…

I’ve released some wonderful old ones.

My hair is grayer, my body moves slower…

My mind is sharper – my heart loves bigger.

Today’s sunrise is so beautiful to my eyes…

Must be because you are on its other side.

DÉJÀ Vu  – I still miss you.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. JADE permalink
    June 29, 2011 8:26 pm

    I existed from all eternity and, behold, I am here; and I shall exist till the end of time, for my being has no end. KAHALIL GIBRAN

  2. rougebuddha permalink
    June 30, 2011 7:24 am

    Love Gibran…so did DEJA Vu’ 🙂

  3. July 27, 2011 12:56 pm

    I’m positive she’s proud of you and shes whispering “please teach TB where her Elbow is and the difference between instruments” 🙂

What do you think???

