Skip to content

Cult or Culture (part 11)

March 30, 2012

I needed rescuing….

I needed clothes, shoes, and an attorney – none of which I had. Other than the clothes I wore at the start of that day everything else I owned was gone.

My “Buddhist” Culture Center Clutch did come to my rescue alright, by saying things like, “Wow, what a great benefit. Good for you!”, when I explained to them about the horrendous thing that happened to me on the way home the other day.  Any suspicions I had ever held about my Culture Center Clutch friends being a little nutty became absolute certainties, behind such comments as, Great BenefitGood for you. They had to be fuggin kidding me!

Even my dear friend Evelyn’s only comment about me suddenly losing my home for no apparent reason, was, “I can’t believe they didn’t take your Gohonzon!” I thought to myself, YOU FUGGIN IDIOT, why in the world would somebody take a black wooden box with some Japanese writing on the inside, when there were color TV’s, king-sized beds and sterling tea sets to choose from? Duh!

“No Evelyn, I was the only one stupid enough to run out and get one of those! Nobody else wants that damn thing! Nobody else is that fuggin stupid! Nobody! Just me! No, they didn’t take my Gohonzon – I heard they were driving up in rented trucks to loot away all my other sh*t! But if they wanted my Gohonzon too they sure could have it!” Is what I told my dear doofus Evelyn and that was the end of my association with the “Buddhist” Culture Center Clutch. Or so I thought….TO BE CONTINUED

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 31, 2012 5:23 am

    Great Benefit…Good for you.

    Yeah, it sounds like a joke, but it’s serious spoken. I can’t understand it, too. There is no compassion.

What do you think???

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

