Skip to content

So I Joined a Cult Today – Hey!

November 23, 2009

(Lyrics by Rougebuddha – there is a melody I have in mind but I’m not trying to get sued. So I won’t say. I have a friend named “Trevor Kanbay” and the melody I’m thinking of rhymes with his name. If you can guess the melody feel free to sing the song in your head…you can’t get sued for that yet, right?)

Stress and strife in my life
La-la-la-la-laaaaaaa
Thought prayer was right
Prayed with no hope in sight
So I joined a cult today –hey!

All day long they come and they call
for me to get others to join
They have to keep their numbers growing
‘cause people keep going
But I joined a cult today – hey!

My dearest loved one died
La-la-la-la-laaaaaaa
Felt lost and alone
No place was home
So I joined a cult today – hey!

All day long they come and they call
For me to get others to join
They have to keep their numbers growing
‘cause people keep going
But I joined a cult today – hey!

My job was outsourced
La-la-la-la-laaaaaaa
No paycheck for me
Can’t buy grocery
So I joined a cult today – hey!

All day long they come and they call
For me to get others to join
They have to keep their numbers growing
‘cause people keep going
But I joined a cult today – hey!

Today-ay
I joined a cult to-day!

I won’t go!
I won’t go!
I won’t go!

One Comment leave one →
  1. rougebuddha permalink
    April 25, 2012 7:02 am

    Reblogged this on Rougebuddha’s Blog and commented:

    Here’s another oldie I couldn’t resist

What do you think???

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

